Water’s Blood (The Elemental Clan Series Book 1)


In the Elemental world, there is a rule: Never mate
with humans.

But for Brooke, a Water Elemental stationed in New Orleans,
following the rules can be tricky. She’s spent countless millennia protecting
the innocent from the evil fallen angels, who reap human souls and force them
to do their bidding.

Keeping her supernatural powers hidden–another rule–has
begun to take its toll. When she meets Alex, an intuitive police officer with
the NOPD, all bets are off. Not only does she fall in love with him, but she
conceives a half-breed child, Ella.

Universe, ruler of the Elemental World, is furious. For her
indiscretion, Brooke is forbidden to share a life with Alex, the love of her
life. Even worse, she cannot reveal her true identity to her own daughter.

When Brooke learns that the fallen angels plan to snare Ella’s
soul by Halloween, she is hurled into a war between good and evil. Brooke broke
the rules once by allowing love to interfere with her mission. Now she and Alex
must put consequences aside to break the rules again–if they wish to save their
daughter’s soul.


Water’s Blood is a paranormal fantasy romance set in New
Orleans, and is part of an elemental series. Other books in the Elemental Clan
Series by Elaine Calloway include:

  • Raging
    Fire – book two
  • Earthbound
    – book three
  • Windstorm
    – book four


Free Kindle eBooks