Mystery: SAVANNAH GONE: A Ray Fontaine Mystery (A Ray Fontaine Mystery Thriller & Suspense Series Book 1)


DOWNLOAD NOW

For Fans of Nelson DeMille, Robert Crais, and Michael Connelly…

Savannah: a city of masks & riddles, of shadows & light, where secrets grow like weeds in the garden, and backroom deals and betrayals are the order of the day.

Amazon & USA Today Best Selling Mystery/Thriller Savannah Gone. With over 150 Five Star Reviews, SAVANNAH GONE is the season’s runaway hit.

Editorial Review: 5 STARS!!! SAVANNAH GONE is Savannah Thrilling. It pulls off the mystery-thriller’s toughest trick: carefully assembling everything we think we know, until it reveals the one thing we didn’t see coming. This tale will grip you from the first page. I have not read a book in one sitting for many years—but this one had me reading late into the night to finish it.

Private Investigator Ray Fontaine, an old fashioned PI—a bit of a bull in a china closet, embarks on the search for the beautiful and missing Claire Robertson, a marine biologist who opposes the Savannah Port expansion project. The search takes us through the streets of Savannah, snooping in every alcove and inlet, and into the personalities of the various political players.

The novel is well-written and has an ingeniously constructed plot. Doug Keeler’s vivid descriptions of the city of Savannah truly took me there. This is my first read of this author, but it will not be my last. Thriller/mystery readers will not be disappointed. It’s a terrific start to the ‘Ray Fontaine Mystery Thriller & Suspense Series,’ leaving me wanting to read more.

The Port of Savannah, the fourth busiest in the nation and the economic engine for the entire state, needs to expand to accommodate the new super-sized container ships that will soon be coming on line. And the proposed harbor expansion is viewed by almost everyone as one of the biggest economic development projects in the country, everyone except influential Marine Biologist Claire Robertson that is. When Claire suddenly goes missing, Private Investigator Ray Fontaine is hired to search for her. At first Ray thinks finding her will be an open and shut case, but behind Savannah’s Gothic facade, everyone has a secret.

As Ray peels back the layers, he uncovers a growing list of suspects. In order to solve the case, Ray must put himself, and those he cares about, in mortal danger.

Editorial Review: Ray Fontaine is Jack Reacher with a sense of humor. I Love this character. Amazon Reviewer



DOWNLOAD NOW