Dead Calm: The international bestseller that will chill you to the bone


DOWNLOAD NOW

A chilling thriller perfect for readers of Henning Mankell, Camilla Lackberg, Anne Holt and Tana French.

When the body of a retired paediatrician is discovered in his weekend house on Lake Starnberg, it seems clear that his death was the result of a robbery gone wrong. But as Inspector Konstantin Dühnfort starts to investigate and details of how the man met his death are revealed, an altogether murkier series of events begins to emerge – one of torture, betrayal and cruelty, of complex sibling relationships and toxic parental ambition. With a family ripping at the seams, will Dühnfort be able to uncover what really happened?

A page-turning thriller that surprises at every turn. For better or worse it is our parents’ secrets that shape the adults we become.



DOWNLOAD NOW