Dagger – The Light at the End of the World – A Dark Fantasy Adventure: free kindle ebook


The Bestselling Dark Fantasy Series Everyone Is Talking About

Most downloaded fantasy in Europe in 2016

#1 on the Amazon Bestseller list for more than 5 months

“Walt is a unique writer, unafraid to trip into wild arenas of incredible concepts and still keep is reader reeled into the story at hand” – Grady Harp, Amazon top 100 reviewer, Hall of Fame, Vine Voice.

“Great characters. I couldn’t put it down. Looking forward to more!” – Elisa S. Amore, author of the Touched Saga.

“Dark and violent just how I like my fantasy!” – KRT.

Born as a god. Raised as a rogue.

Dagger is a street kid, growing up in a city ruled by a brutal totalitarianism. He came into the world through a blasphemous ritual to resurrect his father… too bad the father in question is a bloodthirsty god whose soul was banished at the dawn of time. The boy is hidden in a guild of rogues, where an albino girl is the only person in the world who does not consider him a monster because of his red eyes. One night, the Gorgors—servants of the exiled god and incarnation of the deepest nightmares—set fire to the entire city to flush him out, and Dagger realizes that there is no refuge for him. Soon, he will realize that no one can fight against himself.

Note from the author:

I wrote a dark fantasy whose purpose was to break with tradition, the narrative addressing more existential issues rather than the old and overused formula of evil against good. In Dagger, the struggle between good and evil is not clear, nor easily identifiable. It is a tormented process, internal to the protagonist, with an outcome that is difficult to predict. I do not sell pre-cooked messages to the reader. I decided to create a story with multiple interpretations.

The saga continues with Dagger 2 – Blood Brothers, book two of the Dagger Saga, which is now available on Amazon worldwide.

The debut saga from Walt Popester, Dagger is a new addition to the great dark fantasy tradition of Brent Weeks, Michael Moorcock, and Glen Cook.


free dark fantasy books, free epic fantasy ebooks, free horror series, kindle fantasy for young adults, adventure books, sea travel, fantasy books, free kindle fantasy for teens, fantasy kindle, new fantasy novel, free adventure ebooks, top 100 superhero, dark fantasy adventures 2017, horror saga, journeys.


Free Kindle eBooks